https://www.flickr.com/photos/hernanpc/9596131769/in/photolist-fBYFDK-bNn82t-kQbuFv-SBg9KW-mJivnL-U1Jj57-okSvMS-fuBwi7-od4hX9-Tz3Duw-mixHFf-fs35PP-dUCVVM-UTCBCz-fpiimN-5aE3Yr-sguhZY-VT5vM3-oFXNQp-kcv74S-eptfzj-oHFzHb-Urz6KP-VTEWUW-xgt7X-e8Zg64-6fSSyE-UeeW9y-oyWihH-T5CyTq-VcQenS-eZdWDt-p962Xr-s4jxse-h9RpVs-q23VFX-puihva-o91rME-aCYPyF-pU3pR6-S63wQE-LjMdz2-rwWxSA-JyZs9b-fug5RR-qtzdJw-oboo6S-99bv8R-fknVT6-R26G6d

Girl of Isolation

Freckles,
aren’t the only patterns strewn across my face.
Tears,
leave traces with salty paths,
as along my cheeks they race.

Girl of Isolation,
that’s my title now.
Girl of Isolation,
I’ll be stronger from this somehow.

Silence,
is what lives inside my brain.
Aching,
deep inside my lonely heart,
driving me insane.

Girl of Isolation,
that’s my title now.
Girl of Isolation,
I’ll be stronger from this somehow.

Never once, did I imagine
that alone I’d sit inside the madness.
Without a friend to hold so near,
oh how did I end up here?

Oh how did I end up here?

Girl of Determination,
that’s how I’ll be known.
Girl of Determination,
I can make it on my own.

By-Lyndsie Harris(Brown)
Photo-https://www.flickr.com/photos/hernanpc/

Leave a Reply

