Promises #3

Today I promise to live in the present. I don’t want to worry over the future any longer, or dwell on the past; for these thoughts take away from the wonder of the present. Each day presents new opportunities and experiences, however, if I am living in some other day I will be missing out. Of course I will continue to have dreams about the future, and the excitement for my plans will still remain. However, the difference will be that I won’t live there; not yet. I will live each day to the fullest and embrace every part of it, both the good and the bad. And when the day goes by and becomes my past, I won’t dwell on it nor relive every second of it because I believe I may have missed something. Such actions take away my chance of having a whole new day. So, this day starts with me looking forward to each experience it will bring.

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/73676143874528404/
https://www.pinterest.com/pin/73676143874528404/

Don’t let your past, or your future fears hold you back from the life you could be living today.

My hope is that by doing a promise such as this each week, I encourage not only myself, but others who may be struggling with the same things. 

By- Lyndsie Brown

Leave a Reply

