http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3026/3060598674_461f51d76b_o.jpg

Thoughts of a Squirrel

Hello! My name is Squirrel and how are you today?

I must say, you’re up quite high, is that frightening to you?

Wait!

Don’t go, I like your fluffy shoes.

I have a nut, would you like one?

My tree is just over yonder, if you want to follow me.

It’s nothing special, but I like it, I fill it up with things.

A wrapper, it sparkles in the sun.

A pretty brown leaf, its lots of fun.

A soggy old apple core, it weighs a ton.

I have a tail, why haven’t you?

Hello! My name is Squirrel and how are you today?

Must you leave?

Well that’s fine, watch my big fluffy tail as I scamper away.

By-Lyndsie Brown 

Leave a Reply

